Reviews

What people are saying about Kilmuir Park




Lovely stay on this magical Isle - Rating 5/5

Ian and Christine couldn't have been more helpful during our short stay on Skye - from getting us a much sought-after taxi arranged to the 3 Chimneys to putting down water proofing so we didn't get wet sitting on the bench in morning dew as we took our coffees outside.Would highly recommend this clean, bright and comfortable accommodation for anyone visiting this special Isle.

Reviewer:Paul C | Thu 3rd Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Quiet, clean and comfortable.Fabulous breakfastHosts attentive and friendlyGreat location

Reviewer:Patricia B | Sat 28th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Room with a view. Very friendy host. Real Nice breakfast.Everything superclean. Disputen all this, a bit expensive

Reviewer:Aaja D | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Best B&B in Scotland! - Rating 5/5

Very very nice an friendly owners. Comfortable Room, very clean, quite, amazing breakfast. Everything top.We hope to come back

Reviewer:Mr Jurgen S | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Lovely setting- Rating 5/5

We enjoyed spending two nights at Kilmuir Park.Ian &Christine were excellent hosts.Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.There was a nice common room for socializing with fellow guests.In our room, we could hear a fair amount of noise from the other guests.Private car park was nice.The location was great for visiting Dunvegan Castle and Coral Beach.Note:Our GPS delivered us down the road based on the post code.Make sure you have dinner reservations before your travel dates.

Reviewer:Ann H | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Fantastic stay at Kilmuir Park - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Kilmuir Park. The room was very nice and the big bed cozy. During the day we stayed in the B&B because it was stormy and rainy. The sitting room is so comfortable. The breakfast is delicious! A big thanks to Ian and Christine who are so nice and warm people. You made our stay so special and good.

Reviewer:Seraina G | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Great location and host - Rating 5/5

Host was perfect and location on Skye was fantastic.would definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Michael C | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

We spent three nights at this very comfortable guest B and B. The room was spotlessly clean, and had everything you needed. The hosts were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. We thought that the location was ideal for exploring this gorgeous island.

Reviewer:Jones R | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Very Nice Stay - Rating 5/5

I had a very nice 2-night stay with Ian and Christine.Their house is in a very picturesque part of Skye - had a very nice room with a view of an open field.My stay started with a bit of adventure, as I broke down just short of the bridge to Skye. Ian even offered to pick me up at the bridge which showed incredible generosity. I would certainly recommend staying here if you are in the Dunvegan area.

Reviewer:Edward B | Thu 5th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Loved our stay! - Rating 5/5

Ian and Christine were very helpful with places to see and there was a wide choice for breakfast.We felt like we were visiting friends.Room was invitingwith a lovely view!

Reviewer:Joan R | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Best accomodation - Rating 5/5

Wonderful location and perfect accomodation.

Reviewer:Luca F | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


So glad we choose Kilmuir Park - Rating 5/5

A wonderful experience, Ian and Christine are fabulous hosts and we were made to feel extremely welcome. The rooms are spotless and well equipped, the breakfast excellent and little details like access to a fridge was very helpful. Dunvegan was a great location for us -a quiet corner on Skye yet within reasonable distance of all the walks we planned.

Reviewer:Robert F | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


a pleasant stay in Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

We stay one day in Sky ed we had the pleasure of booking a room in Kilmuir Park. It was a beautiful surprise. It's a very nice and quite place and the hosts make you as at home. I'll hope to come back again in future5

Reviewer:Eleonora de S | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Heaven - Rating 5/5

Kilmuir Park is a fantastic place. The bedroom and the breakfast were excellent! But the really difference is due to the host... Really kind and carefull!Thanks a lot!

Reviewer:Marco M | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Amazing place - Rating 5/5

Amazing place, kind staff and room with king size bed!!!Strongly recommended!

Reviewer:Daniele E | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Wonderful Skye Hideaway - Rating 5/5

Just enjoyed a wonderful break with Ian and Christine, our splendid hosts at Kilmuir Park. We stayed in the apartment and were thoroughly impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the accommodation and the level of care taken to ensure our stay was comfortable.I particularly enjoyed the hot water bottles were provided - a lovely extra touch (although we didn't need them in July!)A beautiful place, very relaxing and were able to totally unwind while we were there.Thanks you for making our stay so special.

Reviewer:Carys T | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Absolutely wonderful - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay, Ian &Christine are very kind, their park is superb! And breakfast is amazing. I can't think of anything that could be improved.

Reviewer:Andy W | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Perfect welcoming place - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Kilmuir Park was very nice. We felt at home in a very comfortable room. The breakfast was delicious. Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Camille F | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

The host are very friendly and warmly. The breakfast is great, especially the porridge. :-)) (The best of the world!)The room is clean and very comfortable.We will come back.

Reviewer:Stalder Sigos S | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Accommodation could not be any better, AMAZING - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Ian &Christine. The house is beautiful and immaculate. Great breakfast. Just be aware it is not in a village but the Old School House is nearby for dinner.

Reviewer:Andrene D | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Great place, shame about the weather! - Rating 5/5

Immaculately presented accommodation in a good location.

Reviewer:Jeff S | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We visited for 2 nights at the start of June. We were given a warm welcome on arrival along witb tea &coffee. Our room was clean &comfortable with each choice of breakfast being a hearty start to our days. Would strongly recommend a stay here

Reviewer:Brian F | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


2 nights in a lovely house - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, comfortable room, great cleanliness, tasty breakfast:what more could you ask for!

Reviewer:MR SCHNEIDER Y | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Skye Highlight - Rating 5/5

Great accommodation. Fantastic location. Excellent local knowledge.An alternative to tea or coffee would have been great

Reviewer:Kevin W | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Friendly owners make you feel at home - Rating 5/5

Comfortable rooms, puffy beds and pillows and parking available. Well-equipped toilet and recently renovated rooms.A small downside, but not of this place but the whole Isle is that Internet is very slow.Their breakfast, although very early, is something you can't miss. They serve the best Black Pudding I've ever tried!

Reviewer:Enric C | Wed 8th May 2019 | 11 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Comfortable beds, spotlessly clean rooms, tasteful decor and a delicious breakfast.

Response

Dear Gill,We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kilmuir Park.Kindest ergardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Gill P | Sun 5th May 2019 | 12 months ago


Nice 3 night stay in the self catering apartment. - Rating 5/5

A really nice place to stay, very modern and well equipped. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly incl. helping to get the TV to work for our 13 year old.

Response

Dear Paula,We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our self catering apartment. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour.Kindest regardsian and Christine

Reviewer:Paula B | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Wonderful B&B where you feel at home - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 3 night stay at this wonderful B&B. Ian and Christine really are the most welcoming and nicest hosts imaginable. The room was great, we slept very well. Breakfast is amazing, Ian really makes an effort to see that you're happy.The dining room and lounge are great and invites you to interact with other guests if you want to. You really feel at home here.

Reviewer:Aron S | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is our second time back but under different ownership and we have to say it was lovely. Ian made sure everything was perefect. Very hospitable. The room was wonderful. We love that place. If anyone wants to stay in isle of skye we would recommend them hands down. We will be back. Thank you for your kindness.

Reviewer:Scott R | Thu 11th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


20 September 2018 - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time.Beautiful location and fabulous accommodation - comfortable, spotless, with amazing attention to detail.The breakfast was wonderful - haggis with whiskey featured.The hosts were super attentive with advice on the best sights and it was great to have a fridge accessible and use of the lounge.We will always remember the stay with fond memories.

Reviewer:Sandra C | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


One of the best. - Rating 5/5

This is one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. We were greeted by a very friendly and informative host. A very comfortable bed, great shower and breakfast. The place had a beautiful feel about it.

Reviewer:Dianne c | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay on Skye - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay with Ian and Christine. The bed was great and the room quiet and clean.The breakfast was delicious as well with Ian's special porridge

Reviewer:Michael S | Sat 29th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable stay, warm welcome- Rating 5/5

We had a great stay with very friendly hosts. The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was fantastic, it always got a special touch by the owner. We got valuable travel tips. For good dining, try the Old Schoolhouse just a few minutes down the road.

Reviewer:Andrea K | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Isle of Skye find - Rating 5/5

We stayed 1 short night at Kilmuir Park, but it was a very comfortable one! With an awesome breakfast!The hosts were delightful, and the bed comfy.The stars at night were an added treasure!We would recommend this this B&B, if you are traveling to Skye, for sure!

Reviewer:William P | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Kilmuir Park- Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay with Ian and Christine and they were great hosts. Great breakfast too and comfortable beds.

Reviewer:Michael S | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Kilmuir Park- Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay with Ian and Christine and they were great hosts. Great breakfast too and comfortable beds.

Reviewer:Michael S | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Favorite stay on Isle of Skye - Rating 5/5

You feel the comforts of home while staying here.Hosts are wonderful and think of all your needs.Breakfast is hearty and delicious with many choices to choose from for hot and cold breakfast.

Reviewer:Todd C | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Welcoming and comfortableh - Rating 5/5

Thank you Iain and Christine for a short but comfortable stay.You welcomed us so hospitably,your bed was sublimely comfortable and breakfast huge and delicious.

Reviewer:Gwenda H | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

A perfect place to stay! Fantastic Breakfast. Excellent Service.

Reviewer:Joerg H | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Kilmuir evaluation - Rating 5/5

Very beautiful and lovely place, the best one during our holidays!

Reviewer:Romina C | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Delightful home near Dunvegan. - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights at Kilmuir park and loved everything about the place. The hosts Ian and Christine were so welcoming, even sending us off for our early ferry with a boxed breakfast. Our room was very comfortable, with a terrific view of the Cuillins and McLeod’s tables. What a wonderful place - I’d go again and happy to recommend to any future traveler!

Reviewer:Kirsten G | Sun 29th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful Skye B&B - Rating 5/5

Everything you could want! Great location, not far from Dunvegan castle. Beautiful views and lovely garden. Fantastic breakfast with lots of variety. Warm, welcoming host. Clean, modern rooms. Lovely sitting area to relax. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Gail S | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Incredieble - Rating 5/5

Wunderful House, warm welcome, lovely host, absolutely perfect. The breakfast was delicious and we completely enjoyed our stay. The host also made fitting recommendations which completed our stay.

Reviewer:Birgit J | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice and friendly - Rating 5/5

Very nice, extreme friendly owners only latest breakfast time 8:15 is a littleearly

Reviewer:Wolfgang K | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Great time - Rating 5/5

We love kilmuir park:the breakfast, our room, the great view from there and the hospitality of the lovely owners. Its a really good place to start exploring skye and we hope to come back...

Reviewer:Stefanie S | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


So good.. we would stay here again in a heartbeat! - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights with Ian and Christine and LOVED our experience! They are capable, detail-driven, charming hosts.Our room was comfortable, the guests we met at breakfast were sympathetic, the location on Skye is sensational, and did I mention that it is light out until nearly 11 pm in June....?

Reviewer:jim w | Mon 28th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Une pause vraiment très agréable .- Rating 5/5

Merci à nos hôtes pour leur accueil réellement charmant, attentionné. La maison est très bien située , Vue extra. Les chambres très joliments décorées et d’une propreté indiscutable. Le petit déjeuner maison. Tout était parfait.

Reviewer:danielle P | Sat 12th May 2018 | 1 year ago


A really nice place - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome, the hosts were very nice and gave us many informations. Clean and really nice bedrooms,and breakfast was excellent. It was a great stay.

Reviewer:danielle P | Wed 9th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Welcoming B&B - Rating 5/5

Ian and Christine made us very welcome, thank you for finding room for us at short notice, in your self catering suite.Delicious breakfast and immaculate rooms with lovely tasteful decor.

Response

Dear Gail,It was our pleasure to help. Thank you for your wonderful comments, they are very much appreciated.kind regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Gail D | Wed 2nd May 2018 | 2 years ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

My adult daughter and I visited Skye and chose not to stay in Portree - we ended up booking into Kilmuir Park in Dunvegan for 3 nights and we are so glad we did! The hospitality here is second to none and the hosts are friendly and helpful and cannot do enough for their guests.The food - well, there is so much of it and it is so good that we struggled to be hungry by lunchtime each day!The house is immaculate, stylish and comfortable and really I cannot think of anything negative to say - stay there!We also found Dunvegan a great place to stay and preferred it to Portree - it is quiet and pretty and within reach of several lovely places to eat in the evening. Highly recommended.

Response

Dear Gillian,Many thanks for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and glowing review. It was a delight to meet both you and your daughter and welcome you into our home. We are so pleased that your short break with us was so positive and that Dunvegan did not fail to deliver.Kind regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:gillian b | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Kilmuir Park Review - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome at this immaculate B&B and had a fantastic night's sleep in peace and tranquility. Very well presented and comfortable.

Response

Dear Michael,We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Peace and tranquility is something that we try to promote at Kilmuir Park, for the benefit of all our guests.kind regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Michael K | Tue 24th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Just What You want - Rating 4/5

Very engaging hosts, very comfy bed, powerful hot shower and a good breakfast-what more would anyone want after a day in the outdoors-being near the excellent Old School restaurant is no hardship either!M&G

Response

Dear Martin,It was a pleasure to meet both you and your wife. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, enjoy the remainder of your holiday.Ian and Christine

Reviewer:Martin T | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Two night stay with our son and his fiance - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our two night stay there.Ian and his wife Christine greeted us upon arrival with hot tea and coffee as it was raining and we had made a long drive.They were very generous with their insights on the island and where to hike.Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:JScott W | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Fabulous place and fabulous hosts!! - Rating 5/5

Kilmuir Park is arguably one of the best B&Bs on Skye, our stay was made special by our hosts Ian and Christine who couldn't have done enough for us as nothing was a problem. Definitely a home away from home.Their house is gorgeous and immaculately presented, breakfasts are fabulously generous and a great selection.Definitely be back!

Reviewer:Lorraine L | Wed 18th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Fabulous and homey stay! - Rating 5/5

We really loved our stay at Kilmuir Park - we were showered with hospitality and had the most amazing breakfast we'd had anywhere in Scotland! I highly recommend a stay at Kilmuir Park, whether you're headed for dinner at the Three Chimneys (as we were), or you're in Dunvegan for the castle or Giant Macaskill museum - so much to see and do and Kilmuir Park is the perfect base for it!

Reviewer:Lisa B | Fri 6th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent home from home - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable stay. Bedroom well appointed and very comfy bed and super shower. Very pleasant lounge to feel at home in with wonderful view. Ian and Christine excellent hosts.

Reviewer:Dennis L | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

We stopped one night here on our way to the Outer Hebrides and we made most welcome, offered a lovely cup of tea in a spacious lounge when we arrived.The bedroom was delightful and the soft furnishing was most tasteful,( a slight snag was that the shower I our room was difficult to operate) and the breakfast was amazing! It was good to meet such lovely hosts and we wish them well in the future. Margaret and Chris September 2017

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret W | Sat 30th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect hosts, very comfortable rooms, beautiful location, best Scottish breakfast ever. Great, Thank you

Reviewer:Jutta M | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


From France - Rating 5/5

Every thing was perfect, bed king size, very quiet,a famous breakfast, Ian and Christine were so friendly.

Reviewer:C | Fri 11th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Stay in Twin Room - August 1st & 2nd 2017 - Rating 5/5

High Quality B &B accommodation - very smart, clean and up-to-date. Ian and Christine were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. Superb breakfast. Guest fridge was very useful for keeping your drinks and sandwiches cool. Quiet location despite proximity to road and outstanding views from relaxing lounge. Would have no hesitation in recommending to others and would definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew M | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Very clean - Rating 5/5

The couple who runs this B&B are kind and keep the place in immaculate condition. We stayed at 4 different B&B's and their breakfast here probably was one of the best tasting. The place is extremely quite and my bed was comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. DavidS | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Gorgeous - Rating 5/5

It was really a great time that we spent at your beautiful and warmfull house. Thanks

Reviewer:claudia b | Sun 23rd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


A Piece of Heaven in Skye - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay in Kilmuir Park. Very cosy atmosphere , a delicious breakfast . Our hosts did everything in their possibilities to give us an agreable stay on Skye. Five star rating!

Reviewer:Mr. Frank P | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

My friend and I visited for one night. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. The accommodation was first class. Attention to detail was excellent.The location setting was beautiful and quiet.Great choices for breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Response

Dear Laura,Many thanks for taking the time to review Kilmuir Park.It was a pleasure to have you stay as our guests.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Miss. Laura M | Sun 9th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


hols - Rating 5/5

Pleasant &friendly host, with lot's of information. Very clean &modern, would book for another stay in Skye.

Response

Dear Margaret,Many thanks for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Kilmuir Park. It was our pleasure to share our local knowledge with you.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret W | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice and quiet house, fantastic hosts... everything just perfect!

Response

Dear Desiree,We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our home, it was a pleasure to welcome you as our guests.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mrs. Desiree F | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


A Fantastic Experience - Rating 5/5

My family and I stayed at the Killmuir Park for 4 day and had a fantastic time.We stayed in the self-catering apartment plus one room in the main house.Beds are super comfortable and everything is like-new. Great location for touring and eating one's way through the Isle of Skye.

Response

Dear William,Many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that your family enjoyed their stay at Kilmuir Park. It was our pleasure to welcome you into our home.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mr. William K | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Mrs Marion Manson-Morley and Dr K D Morley - Rating 0/5

warm friendly welcome on arrival, lovely clean room, great breakfast. Very comfortable KS Bed. Would definitely recommend.

Response

Dear Marion,Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. It was our pleasure to welcome you both as guests to our home.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mrs. Marion M | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Stay at Kilmuir Park - Rating 5/5

Warm hospitality offered by Ian and Christine in a cosy homelike atmosphere. Clean, comfortable, modern rooms with views to their personal gardens and surrounding highlands landscape.Outstanding food !!!Highly recommended.

Response

Dear Hal,Many thanks for your kind review. It was our pleasure to play such a small part in your important event.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mr. Hal M | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Best B&B we\'ve stayed at. - Rating 5/5

Ian and Christine couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The whole place was spotlessly clean and very tastelfully furnished and felt modern, bright and airy. The super king sized bed was extremely comfortable. We had a wide choice at breakfast and it was all delicious. Can't recommend this B&B highly enough. Wouldn't consider staying elsewhere on Skye and can't wait to return for longer.

Response

Dear Karen,Many thanks for your glowing review, it was a pleasure to have you stay in our home. We look forward to seeing you again.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen R | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Amazing place to stay! - Rating 5/5

The self catering cottage was a perfect accommodation for our family! Clean, comfortable well equipped, beautiful setting.Our hosts were friendly and helpful. The welcome basket was a nice touch!We'd stay here again for sure!Loved it

Response

Dear Christine,Many thanks for your super review, only happy to help. So glad you enjoyed your stay on Skye.Kindest regardsIan & Christine

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine M | Mon 12th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Ian was very warm and welcoming and was vVery helpful when we lost our hat which we foundRoom very comfy , breakfast excellent.Lovely spot to stay for exploring Skye.

Response

Dear June,Thank you for your kind review, only glad we could help. Glad to hear the hat was found.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mrs. june L | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Terrific! - Rating 5/5

Lovely self catering unit very close too all major sites on Skye.Best Owners to deal with, Lovely people.Very Fun and Knowledgeable.Great Value for Money as well.We've been to 60 countries on over 200 foreign trips.YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

Response

Dear Eric,Many thanks for your super review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our new apartment.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mr. Eric T | Tue 6th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Honey moon stay - Rating 4/5

Loved our 2 night stay. Very comfy room and welcoming hosts with great breakfasts. Location is perfect for exploring north west Skye as well as trotternish peninsula and it's an easy drive to the 3 chimneys...

Response

Dear PeterMany thanks for your wonderful review, may we take this opportunity to wish you a very long and happy life together.All the best,Ian and Christine

Reviewer:Mr. Peter J | Tue 30th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Boutique- Rating 5/5

Highly recommended excellent value for money. Beautifully presented with quality decorLovely and warm. Guest lounge Breakfast was delicious of high standard. On the down side Owners couldn't be accessed when we needed help with the shower evening and early morning

Response

Dear Judith,Many thanks for taking the time to review our property, we value all feedback. We were unaware that you needed our services on your return late evening to the property, but were do retire early.Ian did sort out the shower at the behest of Karen at 7.00 am, whilst you were still sleeping.Kindest regardsChristine

Reviewer:Ms. Judith V | Fri 12th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Great hosts, great location, great breakfast, and great accommodation.

Response

Dear Philip,Many thanks for your super review, it was a pleasure to have you both stay as our guests.RegardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mr. Philip M | Wed 10th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

We arrived on bicycle after a rainy and stormy day, were welcomed very friendly and a warm dinner was prepared when the nearby restaurant was fully booked. Nice, clean and well equiped b&b in scenic location.

Response

Dear Wolfgang,It was a pleasure to have you and your son stay with us.RegardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mr. Wolfgang Z | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


September 2016 visit - Rating 5/5

Dear Ian and Christine,'Thank you' simply isn't enough!We arrived at Kilmuir Park very late at night after 2 days flying from Australia, and another driving across Scotland, so we were utterly exhausted by the time we landed on your doorstep.However, the welcome we received from you, and the attention to comfort and detail of your rooms, was exactly what we needed to break the tension and allow us to relax and recuperate.We would dearly have loved to stay longer on beautiful Skye, and with you, and will highly recommend your accommodation to any and all!Thank you!Warmest regards,Ian, Rosina and Sean ClarkeLithgow, Australia

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosina C | Mon 26th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Kilmuir Park- Rating 5/5

Kilmuir Park was a lovely place to stay;the room was newly decorated in a calm and restful style and warm, spotlessly clean and with a beautiful view. Breakfast was generous and well prepared. Hosts were friendly and well organised. I would recommend it. Thanks very much!

Reviewer:Ms. Anne W | Thu 3rd Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Kilmuir Park- Rating 5/5

Kilmuir Park was a lovely place to stay;the room was newly decorated in a calm and restful style and warm, spotlessly clean and with a beautiful view. Breakfast was generous and well prepared. Hosts were friendly and well organised. I would recommend it. Thanks very much!

Reviewer:Ms. Anne W | Sat 29th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent porridge - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay in Kilmuir Park, Ian was very welcoming and helpful, I cannot have gluten and he ensured that I had gluten-free bread and shortbread;he also made an excellent gluten-free porridge for my breakfast. The rooms have been refurbished and they are nice kept and clean. As I travel for work to Skye relatively often, I am looking forward to my next stay!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Chelo C | Sun 23rd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Great, nothing more to say

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher P | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Hosted by a wonderful couple, it's a lovely place - spacious rooms, big lounge and courtyard. Great breakfast, and what else, the sightseeing recommendationsby the hosts were all excellent!! Would be great to stay here again if and when we visit next time.

Reviewer:Mr. Ketan M | Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

I was visiting Skye with my son and the warmth of the welcome by Ian and Christine made us feel at home. The accommodation is maintained to a high standard and Ian's breakfasts are delicious. The location is good for exploring the island and I would certainly use this B&B again. tip:take slippers or indoor shoes.

Reviewer:Mr. James R | Sun 2nd Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


kilmuir park - Rating 5/5

Cannot fault any of the personal service given to us by Ian and Christine, great service and helpful in all situations;eg. bike storage, wet clothing etc. Afternoon tea for a cold couple!Only fault as seen by us, a mature couple, that the breakfast times finished to early for us. And of course many people wish an early start to their day.All in all very satisfactory, thank you.

Reviewer:Robin G B | Fri 23rd Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

The new owners Ian and Christine are great! A warm welcome, hospitality, great rooms en delicious breakfast.We had a terrible rainy day, after a long walk Ian made us coffee and we could dry our clothes in there kitschen.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mrs. PetraKentie| Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Friendlieness and elegance in a scenic location - Rating 5/5

We spent only one night in this b&b, but that was enough to appreciate the owners' friendliness and the lovely atmosphere they created in the house. The interior is gracefully furnished and the location is beautiful, in the middle of Skye's hills, removed from the touristic bustle of other places in the island, and with a scenic view over the mountains. Breakfast is special, with plenty of original choices which differ from usual b&bs, and served in a cozy, stylish room. Everything was perfect. Absolutely to recommend!

Reviewer:Mr. Giorgio T | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Kilmer Park Delights- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Kilmuir Park B&B on the 27th and 28thAugust 2016. We enjoyed excellent accommodation and scrumptious breakfasts. The new owners Ian and Christine were great and made our stay very relaxing. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. The location just outside Dunvagan is excellent for exploring the area and the wider attractions of Skye. Throughly recommend staying here

Reviewer:Mrs. Eileen S | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Absolutely great - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Kilmuir Park was great!The room is absolutely lovely and beds are really comfortable.Breakfast was abundant and delicious.Would absolutely recommend it and definitively stay again there.

Reviewer:Ms. Kristine B | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Only on a very short visit to Skye and so happy to have stayed at Kilmuir Park. The accomodation was of a very high standard, lovely rooms and lovely welcome from Ian and Christine. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice all made to order. Highly recommended and would definitely stay there again - great location.

Reviewer:Miss. VeronicaTague| Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Recommended place to stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, lovely breakfast, very clean and comfortable rooms.We enjoyed our stay very much

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Caldwell| Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


WONDERFUL STAY IN SKYE - Rating 5/5

Just perfect! We spent a night at Kilmuir Park on our tour of the Highlands and we found everything nice and comfortable, from the house equipment to the welcome we were given by the owner. Beautiful and comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a deliciousScottish breakfast that helped us to go on with our route. Thanks for everything Ian and for being so nice to our children!

Reviewer:Mr. JUAN MANUEL F | Tue 23rd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Kilmuir Park is simply the best B&B we have found during our travel in Scotland. The accomodation was very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was fantastic and the owners very kind, friendly and with a lot of good suggestions.

Reviewer:Mr. Stefano L | Fri 19th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


ejoyable stay.- Rating 4/5

Kilmuir Park is a very nice B&B , well placed to visit Skye. Beautifully decorated, very comfortable and warm. Breakfast is excelent. Owners were very nice and helpful. A very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Mrs. loretoa | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


very lovely place - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed +++ to stay at Kilmuir park.Very good situation with nice view form the room, real scottish breakfast, confortable rooms, nice share space and lovely ownersNicolas, Sarah and Axel

Reviewer:Mr. nicolas b | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place with lovely hosts - Rating 4/5

We stayed two nights in this lovely guest house. The hosts were very polite, funny and courteous. Delicious breakfast with everything you can wish for.

Reviewer:Mr. Céline W | Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful location and warm hospitality - Rating 5/5

great placeWonderful location and warm hospitality

Reviewer:Mr. Rainer H | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Everything is perfect !! - Rating 5/5

Easy access, clean and lovely room , nice view from the property , excellent breakfast...we will be booking again on our next visit to Skyes.Especialy hosts were friendly and kind ,we felt warm welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. TAKASHI S | Thu 4th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Warm, inviting home away from home - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed warm hospitality of our host on our one night stay at Kilmuir Park on the Isle of Skye. This B&B is very clean and nicely appointed. there was an inviting living room for us to chat with other travelers. The breakfast was very delicious.

Reviewer:Mr. Frank H | Thu 4th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great stay on Skye - Rating 5/5

Ian &Christine were great hosts during our holidays on Skye and the Outer Hebrides. This B&B was just te best from our tour on Skye, North- and South-Uist, Lewis and Harris.It was quiet, very new and clean, the breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere was so friendly and correct that we will keep for ever good memories.They just took over this B&B and I can recommend this to all our friends and they will do it super in the future.Thank you so much !Eric and CarineHalle,FLANDERS in Belgium

Reviewer:Mr. Eric De G | Thu 4th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


The beautiful views - Rating 5/5

At the end of the Isle of Skye is it nice to find such a nice B&B. We enjoy our stay. It is to short to stay 3 nights. Every thing is beautiful in the B&B.

Response

Thank you for your kind words Ian & Christine

Reviewer:Mr. Bert van H | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice day - Rating 4/5

Good welcome.Great roomsCould have confirmed me the restaurant reservation.Breakfast timing a bit early.

Reviewer:Mr. pierre v | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Top B&B - Rating 5/5

Everything was amazing. Rooms are fully equiped, breakfast was awesome!

Reviewer:Mr. Javier Nafria L | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Beautiful skye - Rating 5/5

Excellent very comfortable beds , super breakfast all one could ask for thank you .

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary A | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Food excellent.friendly proprietor.very clean and comfortable bedroom.bedlinen of good quality.

Reviewer:Miss. Florence C | Sun 26th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Love this place - Rating 5/5

We had another great stay with Aggie and Gordon, and were so glad we could share your great B&B with some of our out-of-country family. Great location, accommodations, hospitality, and food!

Reviewer:Dr. Dan H | Wed 22nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


First class - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed are stay 1 st class couldn'thave asked for more , would thoroughly recommend . Very welcoming hosts .

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela M | Wed 22nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


One night stay at Kilmuir Park - Rating 5/5

I rented out three rooms at Kilmuir for myself and 4 companions. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend to others travelling through Dunvegan. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable, and the common room was perfect to relax in at night. On top of that, Agnes was an excellent host, cooking a delicious made-to-order breakfast in the morning and offering great recommendations for dining and activities

Reviewer:Mr. Michael H | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

We had a most enjoyable experience.Agnes was cheerful, helpful, efficient.

Reviewer:Mr. James S | Sat 18th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Unbeatable - Rating 5/5

Must be the best place on Skye to stay!

Reviewer:Mrs. tracey j | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


beautiful B&B - Rating 5/5

B&B in a good position, just few minutes from Dunvegan Castle. Really comfortable bed, clean room and a good variety of choice for breakfast;kind and helpful owners.The peacock in the courtyard it's a peculiar alarm clock, but if you're lucky it will exhibit it's wonderful tail!

Reviewer:Mr. Matteo D | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Super - Rating 5/5

Sehr freundliche Gastgeberin. Zimmer sehr gut, überduchschnittlich mit teuren Sachen eingerichtet. Bett ist sehr gross und absolut bequem. Die Gastgeberin gibt Tips um den Tag zu gestalten. Jederzeit wieder eine Top Adresse zum logieren

Reviewer:Mr. Stephan C | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We could not have been more impressed than with the service and friendly welcome we received for our 1 night stay .Cannot recommend highly enough .a definite must if staying on Skye or in Dunvegan.

Reviewer:Mr. ROBERT H | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Best of Scottish Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Our group of 8 German walkers stayed with Agnes and Gordon for 4 nights and enjoyed the very best of Scottish hospitality. The rooms are bright, comfortable, spotlessly clean and lovingly decorated, breakfast is a feast of continental and Scottish fare. Agnes and Gordon are naturally welcoming and caring hosts. It was a pleasure to have my group so well looked after and we will be back!Thank you!

Reviewer:Ms. Antje P | Mon 30th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Really excellent place to stay, lovely friendly hosts. Spacious rooms, fantastic large comfortable double bed, very nice furnishings, plus large lounge with real fire, perfect for rainy morning/afternoon. Lots of interesting books ! Delicious breakfasts with great choice. We stayed 4 nights and would come again.

Reviewer:Mr. Jerry T | Sat 21st May 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantástic!!! - Rating 5/5

FAntasticbed and breakfast, lovely room and a huge comfortable bed. The delicious breakfast. Agnes thank you very much for your hospitality

Reviewer:Mrs. MERCEDES A | Mon 16th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Very comfortable overnight - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, warm welcome, very comfortable room, restful night, superb breakfast. We stayed one night, returning to Edinburgh from a holiday in Harris

Reviewer:Mr. Simon M | Mon 16th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

What a lovely find - beautiful location and a lovely Skye welcome - thank you both, and good luck with all you do.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip K | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic Skye Stay - Rating 5/5

Aggie and Gordon made our stay very special. Their home is welcoming, the bedroom was very comfortable and cozy!They helped get us taxis when needed, trails for walking and restaurants as well. But the best was Agnes' warm Scottish personality. The breakfast was generous and delicious and we even had packed lunches to take each day. This is the perfectly place to stay on Skye....

Reviewer:Ms. CarolynS | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 4 years ago


Voyage en Ecosse - Rating 5/5

Nous avons été très bien accueillis lors de notre voyage en Ecosse sur l'ile de Skye au sein de Kilmuir Park.L'accueil de nos hôtes, le confort de la chambre et la qualité du petit déjeuner étaient au rendez-vous.

Reviewer:Mr. Delphine W | Thu 7th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Best stay in Scotland - most charming wellcome - Rating 5/5

We (4 adults, 4 teenagers) had a great stay With Agnes and her husband. The house is located quite central in Skye in Dunvegan. It is a good place to start walking or to visit the best of Skye.Agnes spoiled us with the best breakfast, her good advice and her charming presence. The beds were so cosy, it was hard to get out and see the lovely island.Most recommended.An &Filip

Reviewer:Mr. Filip V | Mon 4th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


confortable and welcoming B&B - Rating 5/5

the owner is really friendly and makes sure that your stay is very pleasant. The bedroom is large and clean.

Reviewer:Ms. Odile S | Thu 24th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


B&B review Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

Excellent, very comfortable, well furnished, great breakfast and very welcoming host ( Agnes ). What more could you wish for?

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon G | Thu 12th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful place, wonderful people - Rating 5/5

I cannot say enough good things about staying at Kilmuir Park. Every room was lovely and exceptionally clean. The breakfasts were delicious. The hosts made us feel welcome and were very helpful in our travel plans. There were 4 of us and we would all stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet M | Tue 10th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room and facilities.Made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.Definitely recommend Kilmuir Park - we will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorna M | Wed 30th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Very good and lovely - Rating 5/5

It s a great place to stay and best hosts we had on our round trip in Scotland..

Reviewer:Mr. Christian Van W | Tue 8th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay offering a fantastic breakfast, beautifully decorated rooms and a very comfortable bed. Agnes and Gordon the owners were fantastic hosts and I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in Dunvegan.

Reviewer:Mr. Marco B | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

The hosts were welcoming and very helpful.The room was comfortable.The setting was lovely - spectacular views at breakfast.Wonderful breakfast - fantastic choice.Ample parking. I would highly recommend Kilmuir Park.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen T | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Notre séjour à Kilmuir Park - Rating 5/5

Agréable B&B. Accueil chaleureux. Literie excellente.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric L | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent b & b! - Rating 5/5

we loved this b&b! Agnes was very helpful as was her whole family! They all helped us get back on the road after a flat tire was discovered in the morning. Breakfast was fantastic! Very relaxed setting &clean , comfortable rooms. Would love to come back again!

Reviewer:Mrs. florence S | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Very nice place to stay- Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome and a fantastic time there. Thankyou!

Reviewer:Mr. Manfred M | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

A great welcome from Agnes and a great place to stay. A quality B&B where nothing is too much trouble.Comfortable room, use a a large impressive lounge and a breakfast cooked and presented to a high standard.

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond B | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Ex cellent- Rating 5/5

We loved staying here.Agnes was great, very welcoming and extremely friendly.The B &B was in a lovely rural spot with a lovely garden.The room was comfortable and the breakfast room and lounge area were special.The breakfast room had a view of the garden and the lounge has a great view of the Mountains.The restaurant Agnes recommended that was down in the village was the best food we had in Scotland.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cathy R | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

A wonderful stay was had at Kilmuir Park, which had fantastic views.The B&B was very clean and the rooms were so beautifully dressed.A hearty, tasty breakfast in again lovely surroundings. The B&B owner was so friendly and helpful. We hope to be back again and would recommend this B&B. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona M | Wed 17th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Warm and loving people we encounter throughout Scotland. Agnes exceeds all with their own loving way. Thank you so much for the warmth. We like to come again.

Reviewer:Mr. Dieter F | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely three days in Skye made all the more enjoyable by our stay at Kilmuir Park.The breakfast was excellent would recommend the pancakes with fruit and cream. The bed was the best yet so comfortable. Loved our conversations with Agnes.

Reviewer:Mr. David R | Thu 11th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic! Stay here - Rating 5/5

Big comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast and the hosts are so friendly, helpful and genuine.

Reviewer:Ms. Sally M | Sun 7th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful Stay!! - Rating 5/5

My mum and myself stayed here on our visit to Skye and it was absolutely amazing. Agnes is a wonderful hostess!! The room was most comfortable, the breakfeast was delicious and the view was spectacular! We loved her free range animals in her yard, it made for a perfect stay!! Most recommended!!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary Anne G | Sun 7th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Upon arrival we were completely sold to this B&B immediately! Nice setting and views, lovely rooms, delicious breakfast and such a darling host, Agnes! We only stayed one night, but we won't be forgetting it easily! The new owners will have big shoes to fill!

Reviewer:Mr. Arron B | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Kilmuir Park - Rating 5/5

Charming hosts, very comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, a most enjoyable and relaxing time.Thanks you so much.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter K | Fri 22nd May 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely Place! - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean, always neat and new appearing place! Yummy breakfast and super friendly host who is always in good humour!Thanks for this nice stay! Greetings from 'Middle Earth' ;-)

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas S | Wed 20th May 2015 | 4 years ago


OUTSTANDING - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous stay!! Loved Agnes and Gordon who were so much fun and wonderful hosts, who made us feel right at home. Breakfast was delicious, and Kilmuir Park is a great location on Skye.Will go back in a heartbeat!

Reviewer:Mrs. CarolH | Wed 20th May 2015 | 4 years ago


awesome stay - Rating 5/5

on our tour round the highlands this was by far the best b and b, definately 5 star.The property was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.Agnes was a most helpful and happy host.sorry our stay could not be longer.

Reviewer:Mr. raymond t | Mon 11th May 2015 | 4 years ago


A Very Good B and B - Rating 5/5

We spent 4 nights with Agnes. An excellent B and B and wonderful breakfasts. A pleasure to chat with Agnes and she gave suggestions of places to visit. She recommended the Old School house for evening meal and that was very good.Strongly recommend this B and B and have already told friends about the wonderful hospitality and kindness received from Agnes.Will definitely return when next in Skye

Reviewer:Miss. Bridget H | Tue 28th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


A little Gem in Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

This was a great B &B, with a bit more than just a room with a view!There was a lovely residents lounge to relax in and the hospitality of the owners, Gordon and Agnes, was second to none and the whole place is immaculate. A warm and genuine welcome awaits you, not forgetting the home made pancakes, oat cakes, and great breakfast.I would recommend Kilmuir Park with confidence to any prospective traveller.We will definitely be back

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane C | Tue 28th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Lovely Little Place in Northern Skye - Rating 5/5

The hosts are very welcoming and knowledgeable of the local area. The rooms are spacious and en-suite. A great place we will recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Magnus B | Mon 27th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

A nice place to stay. Delicious breakfast. Agnes is very friendly. The rooms are clean and nice.

Reviewer:Mr. Heike M | Sun 19th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


better than last time - Rating 5/5

Agnes is the most excellent hostess, and the rooms are spotless and newly decorated. Food fab as we'll.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet F | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


We loved it - Rating 5/5

My Wife and I were visiting Scotland to celebrate our anniversary. Kilmuir Park was a great place to stop and rest. Next time we hope to spend more than 1 night.

Reviewer:Mr. Bob H | Sat 21st Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


The best B&B I\'ve ever stayed in - Rating 5/5

On arriving it was snowing and cold outside and late arriving, we was welcomed in with such a warm welcome ! The owner had lit an open fire in the guest living room for us , the rooms are beautiful and more like a hotel than a B&B , if I'm ever in Skye again I will only stay here ! Thank you for a lovely stay, only wish it was longer

Reviewer:Mr. George Ingamells| Fri 30th Jan 2015 | 5 years ago


Fantastic B&B! - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful B&B! My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon on the night we went to the Three Chimneys for dinner. Agnes and her family are so friendly, and the B&B is immaculate and cozy;you can tell this is a labor of love for them. We'd stay again in an instant!

Reviewer:Mr. KevinS | Wed 22nd Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Double bed - Rating 5/5

Very nice place and have beautiful sight. Close to Dunvegan (restaurant, castle and sea).This B&B was clean, welcoming, quite,...The room was perfect with all the things you need.The breakfast was really good ! :)thank you

Reviewer:Miss. Anaëlle N | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


First time in Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel at home and was nice to use the lounge with fire going before we went out for dinner. Getting a small bag of laundry done was fantastic!

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine L | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent hospitality - Rating 5/5

We stayed July 2014, there had been an accident on the road &road was closed for over 4 hours, our hosts stayed up and waited to greet us when we finally arrived at 23:30, They are a very happy, down to earth couple and we would highly recommend this B&B , thank you Pat

Reviewer:Mr. Patricia T | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Great experience! - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, very comfortable room. Warm welcome from the hosts. Breakfast was a highlight

Reviewer:Miss. Trang T | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

We and our friends from Canada considered this to be one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. Wonderful food, service, friendliness and accommodation. Can't ask for more..

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret W | Sat 20th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Obliging hostess and great B&B - Rating 5/5

Delightful hostess, with many stories about the Campbells and (my) McDonalds &McGregors.Very obliging and helpful to stray Russians with burst tyres and Americans who turned up to the wrong B&B. Comfortable room and great breakfast. Beautiful landscape

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon W | Sat 20th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent in all ways - Rating 5/5

My fiance and I had a fantastic time staying at Kilmuir Park.It was clean and cozy and comfortable.There is a nice selection of delicious breakfasts available.Agnes gave some good suggestions of things to do and made a dinner reservation for us one night. Agnes is a wonderful hostess and I would happily stay here again.

Reviewer:Ms. Jessica M | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


5 Star Stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night with my husband andfriends, the rooms are impeccable, very cosy beds, tasteful decor, delicious breakfast and very warm and friendly owners, I highly recommend this B&B, truly a 5 star experience!

Reviewer:Ms. NatashaT | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Thanks for the nice stay. The rooms were tidy, nicely equipped, there was a tea and coffee availbale in the room. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast.

Reviewer:Miss. Darja S | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Good golly Miss Molly - Rating 5/5

A fabulous B&B with really friendly and helpful hosts (Agnes and Gordon) and their pet peacock (Miss Molly!!). Extremely comfortable beds, spotlessly clean and well equipped bedrooms and ...... superb breakfasts. Couldn't ask for a better or more relaxing stay. There is a great restaurant within 10 minutes walk - The Old Schoolhouse which made our stay even better.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth D | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Exceptionally clean and comfortable accommodation in beautiful location but what makes this B&B really special are the hosts, Agnes and Gordon, who warmly welcome you into their home.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan P | Sat 6th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Todo durante nuestra estancia ha sido muy agradable y hemos estado muy bien y la atención de los dueños ha sido excelente. Recomendable al 100%.

Reviewer:Miss. Lorena Martin C | Thu 4th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic b&b - highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Fantastic owners, great service, can't fault anything. We had a truly fantastic stay. Anges and Gordon are great hosts and extremely helpful and friendly. ☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️

Reviewer:Mr. David R | Tue 2nd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, comfortable well equipped rooms and delicious food. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mr. Eoghan M | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Stylish & comfortable - Rating 5/5

Accommodation superb and best breakfast of our touring holiday.

Reviewer:Mrs. Isobel B | Sat 30th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Delightful stay - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived, agnes made us feel welcome and at home. The bed was fantastically comfortable, the shower was good, and the recommendation for an evening meal fantastic. Then breakfast, after a good night's sleep. Yummo! The BEST porridge I have ever had (Talisker whiskey!) and the most wonderful pancakes for my husband.A wonderful host and a lovely b&b. would go back in a heartbeat.

Reviewer:Dr. Sue T | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Fantastic find! - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome at this great b&b. Great views from the lounge. Beds are sooooo comfortable I didn't want to get up!!! Breakfast fab with lots of choice. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Liz H | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


que du bonheur - Rating 5/5

Chambre joliment décorée, luxueuse et confortable.Accueil familial et très sympathiques. Une maison pleine de bonne humeur ou tout est fait pour le confort et le bien être des hotes. Petits déjeuners pantagruelliques! Et tout ca dans un coin magnifique. Nousrecommendons absolument.

Reviewer:Ms. Marie-laure T | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Fine Establishment - Rating 5/5

Very nice modern room, much nicer than the usual b and b. Friendly hostess. Excellent restaurant recommendation.

Reviewer:Mr. Benjamin P | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


A sunny house - Rating 5/5

Very kind hosts. Marvelous beds. Nice environment and excellent situation near Dunvegan.

Reviewer:Mr. Guy L | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Hosts - Rating 5/5

We had a brief but very comfortable stay.The room was excellent, the bed super comfy and the breakfast great, especially the homemade granola.Thanks, Robert, Nancy and Ethan.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert O | Fri 8th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Relax ing holyday - Rating 5/5

Vero nice place .verykindly people eccellente breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Fabio L | Wed 6th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Kilmuir Park, Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

Plenty of parking space, well-maintained and comfortable accommodation, and a welcoming, friendly and helpful landlady in Mrs Bessant:this visitor very much appreciated his stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew M | Fri 1st Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent. I wish to stay there longer!

Reviewer:Mr. Petr V | Wed 30th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent and friendly - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay and received the warmest welcome from Agnes (the only really friendly greeting from B&B operators). Comfortable, clean and modern rooms with the hottest and powerful showers around. Would stay again. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Candy L | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely B&B with clean spacious rooms and wonderful views. The friendly host cooks breakfast fresh to your order.The location is close to Dunvegan Castle and some lovely walking trails.

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda H | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Kilmuir park - Rating 5/5

Excellent B and B . Friendly, local knowledge, comfortable facilities. Great food. Accommodating and helpful . Will come back for longer!

Reviewer:Dr. Alison W | Sun 27th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Best B and B on Skye - Rating 5/5

Such lovely, welcoming, helpful owners.Very comfortable, immaculate, modern room and bathroom.Quiet.The best, generous breakfast, with homemade jams, oatcakes, muesli, etc.Nearby School House restaurant excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs. Suzanne L | Fri 25th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Verry good, confortable room et excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Véronique A | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed at Kilmur Park on our trip to Scotland.We had a lovely time and our host were more than helpful with all of our needs.It was our favorite B&B of all we stayed at.We would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Isle of Skye.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kari B | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Skye Cycling Holiday - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay;breakfast was excellent;also took advantage of the packed lunch facility which saved us buying food on the road.Our cycles were stored in the garage overnight which kept them nice and dry..

Reviewer:Mrs. CindyB | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Dunvegan visit - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night at Kilmuir Park and enjoyed it from the minute we walked in the front door. Our hosts, Agnes and Gordon, were exceptional. Most of the guests gathered in the living room that night to watch the FIFA soccer championship and it was like being with old friends. A lovely home and a quiet place to spend the night,

Reviewer:Mr. Robert L | Thu 17th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at Kilmuir Park.The location is ideal for exploring Skye, and Agnes, who runs the place with her husband, is a great source of advice.Breakfasts were tasty and the room more than comfortable.We were sorry to leave!

Reviewer:Mr. Peter S | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

My friend and me were made so welcome. It was a very comfortable stay and we were grateful for advice on where to go and what to see. Breakfasts were a feast and Kilmuir Park was comfortable and clean.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia B | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Undoubtedly the best B&B we have stayed in - we couldn't have asked for a warmer welcome.And the accommodation and food were superb.Thanks ever so much Agnes and Gordon, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Carly M | Mon 14th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

We spent 1 night at Kilmuir Park while traveling in Skye. Lovely place, very quiet and with an amazing breakfast (thanks a lot for the fresh strawberries). We definitely recommend the place and plan to stay there again in a future trip to Skye.

Reviewer:Mr. Ricardo C | Fri 11th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay.Friendly welcome,super clean and stylish room and a truly memorable breakfast.Nothing was too much trouble for the owner.We hope to return sometime, and would have no hesitation recommending this place to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Mason R | Fri 11th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay, everything perfect. Hope to return next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. Penny R | Mon 7th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We had such a wonderful stay at Kilmuir Park! Agnes and Gordon made us feel at home right away. Only a 20 min walk from Dunvegan and close to many beautiful surroundings. Would gladly stay again and would highly recommend it to others.

Reviewer:Miss. Anni J | Wed 2nd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely accommodation and a smashing host - Rating 5/5

Welcomed into the the B&B by such a lovely lady, the room was gorgeous and really comfortable.The Old SchoolHouse Restaurant not far away is work making a reservation for (essential!) for a really nice meal out, delicious food there. Breakfast room was lovely and breakfast itself was delicious and beautifully presented - pancakes were wonderful and filled me up till lunchtime!It's a little on the pricey side but to be honest, once you arrive you can really see why.Lots of effort put into this place and wonderful hospitality.This lady runs the perfect B&B.

Reviewer:Ms. Siobhan B | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Best in Skye - Rating 5/5

Very nice B&B, great hospitality.

Reviewer:Ms. Jing T | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Thanks a lot - Rating 5/5

Lovely hospitality.It was my first visit, but definitely not the last one.

Reviewer:Mr. Joerg W | Tue 24th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


just perfect - Rating 5/5

lovely people, no effort was too much for them. nice and clean rooms.we certainly recommend!

Reviewer:Mrs. Daniella De G | Tue 24th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

While exploring Skye by car, we found Kilmuir Park to be friendly, clean, and of quality. Beds were comfortable, food was great, and the common room was relaxing and didn't feel as though we were in someone's personal space...

Reviewer:Mr. David F | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Superb, highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed two nights at Kilmuir Park B&B, my wife, my two-year-old daughter and myself. The B&B keepers were very considerate and attentive, the room was very cozy and had everything we needed (and more!). The full Scottish breakfast was excellent in the morning! We had at our disposal a lounge with books and games, comprehensive information about the area and a piano. Agnes took special care and dedication with our daughter. The truth is I really enjoyed the place and would return without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mr. Ivan Perez G | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Dream House - Rating 5/5

We love everything in Kilmuir Park and the skye isle.I and my wife felt in home. The room was spotless clean and super comfortable. The breakfast was great andAgnes and Gordon were very helpful in telling us what to see in skye isle. They were the nicest person we found in our Scotland trip.Definitely recommended!!

Reviewer:Mr. João A | Fri 20th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely weekend in Dunvegan.Our B&B was first class.Agnes is a great host and made us very welcome and nothing was a problem to her. Rooms very comfortable and breakfast was delicious.Stayed here as we were going to The Three Chimneys for dinner on the Saturday night, which is close by, and Agnes arranged a taxi for us.Agnes works hard and it certainly pays off, would recommend Kilmuir Park to anyone.Ronaldo the peacock also welcomed us warmly.We'll be back.

Reviewer:Mr. James D | Tue 17th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Great room, great breakfast, lovely hospitality.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris S | Tue 17th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Simply the best! - Rating 5/5

This is our third visit to Kilmuir Park, and we would rate theroom presentation, furniture and fittings, standard of cleanliness, the gardens and the food as "excellent plus."Agnes and Gordon are very, very nice people.We will stay there again on our next visit toSkye.John &MargaretAlexander.

Reviewer:Mr. John A | Mon 16th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


THANKS ! - Rating 5/5

hi there !thanks for your hospitality, nice room, and beautiful view from the roomwe warmly recommend this B&BLuciana Fabrice

Reviewer:Mr. Fabrice J | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Wished we stayed longer - Rating 5/5

Gordon and Agnes are a brilliant couple wholooked after us and entertained us. They made their lovely home so welcoming and the bed was so comfortable.Gordon, thank you for the whisky !

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen F | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect B & B - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean with a great welcome form both Agnes and Gordon. Genuinely a nice couple with advice when requested on local facilities and sites. We would be delighted to be able to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. John M | Fri 30th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Kilmuir Park. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming and very helpful with ideas for activities and walks around the island. The room was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean with excellent views over the mountains. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful! Would definitely recommend Kilmuir Park to others.

Reviewer:Mrs. Abby D | Wed 28th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Happy Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure meeting Agnes and staying in her home. The room was a twin and was immaculate in size, cleanliness and presentation. It was a pity we were not staying longer. Her dinner recommendation was spot on too. There is also a large guest lounge.

Reviewer:Mr. Bruce M | Mon 26th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Kilmuir park - Rating 5/5

The whole experience was great.Agnes is wonderful.The beda welcome treat at the end of a busy day.Nothing but kudos.Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Eating at three chimneys and the old schoolhouse just added to the warmth and comfort of our time in Dunvegan.To top it off we got the recipe for the best oatcakes in Scotland.You will not be disappointed at all

Reviewer:Dr. Glen N | Sat 24th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Finest in Scotland! - Rating 5/5

We traveled through Scotland for 3 weeks and Kilmuir Park was our favorite stay of all. The owners, Gordon and Aggie, are the most incredible people who were more than willing to answer the hundred questions I had about the area. The room was unbelievably comfortable with the finest bedding and most comfortable bed in the country--or at least the ones we slept on,which were many. The rooms were sparkling clean and the bedding was decadent.The food was hands-down the best we had all month. Homemade everything.Skye is the Scotland you've been imagining! Give yourself plenty of time to enjoy it.The owners recommended The Old School House restaurant that served gourmet creations. So surprising for such a small town.Dunvegan Castle is in the middle of restorations and is more interesting because you can see the bones of the place.Aggie offered plenty of suggestions for interesting visits. Our only regret is that we didn't plan a week just for Skye, and for staying at Kilmuir Park. If we ever make it back to Scotland, this is where we're coming.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesli L | Fri 9th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Magic - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hospitality. Agnes made us feel like one of the family. Lovely breakfast and comfortable rooms.We'll be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pauline C | Fri 9th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Agnes is a charming, knowledgeable and gracious host, and her B&B is a treat. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. Anges helped us to book our ferry crossing, and made sure we didn't miss the walk up to see the Old Man of Storr -- thank you Agnes for that! She also booked us in a lovely little restaurant about 15 minutes down the road, The Old Schoolhouse, where we had a great meal.I'd highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark R | Tue 6th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful experience - Rating 5/5

It was totally worthy to spend such a lovely night there. Everything was perfect and they even have 2 peacocks!

Reviewer:Mr. Sida W | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Super! - Rating 5/5

It was a wonderful stay, and Agnes and his husband are such nice people! We felt like home! The room is very nice and the breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Ms. Waltraud B | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon as we were eating at the Three Chimneys that evening. We were given a wonderful welcome at Kilmuir Park and couldn't fault anything at all, from the lovely room and comfortable bed to the home made pancakes we enjoyed in the morning. A real gem, stay here!

Reviewer:Mr. Chris G | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Lovely Details - Rating 5/5

We arrived late and Agnes was very welcoming.She lit a fire &brought us an ale and talked as if we were good neighbors.She's a gracious and entertaining host.We lost power shortly after arriving and candles were immediately brought out (though our cell phones would have worked, the candles were much nicer).The room is wonderful with a very comfortable large bed - the linens had a fresh fragrance that lulled us into a wonderful night's rest.Breakfast was delicious and the dining area very beautiful with terrific wood tables &chairs and lovely place mats.Agnes helped us plan the rest of our trip to Skye.

Reviewer:Mr. Craig H | Sun 20th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Kilmuir park - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Clean homely very welcoming. Agile and Gordon are lovely people. Very comfortable would have stayed longer if we could

Reviewer:Mr. Neil G | Thu 3rd Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


First Visit to Skye - Rating 5/5

Kilmuir Park is a beautiful home and the owners made us very welcome. Everything about our stay was perfect. The house overlooks the mountains called McLeod's Tables.Agnes gave us useful information about the area and we loved Coral Beach. We also enjoyed the company of the friendly peacocks. Definitely recommend Kimuir Park and hope to return.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer F | Sun 30th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


Could not be better - Rating 5/5

If only all B&B's were as good as this Skye, Scotland and the world would be a better place!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael S | Thu 13th Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


great - Rating 5/5

stayed 1 night wish it had been longerlovely people very helpful rooms very high standard very comfy beds loved the breakfast we will be back agnes

Reviewer:Mr. Peter F | Sat 11th Jan 2014 | 6 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Spent 2 nights at the Kilmuir Park and couldn't have asked for better.From organising the taxi to get us to/from the Three Chimneys on the first night (10 min taxi ride away), nothing was too much trouble.Very well appointed B&B, and Agnes was a fantastic host.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert A | Sat 26th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay here.The owners are very welcoming and the breakfast was lovely.We would definitely stay again in the future.

Reviewer:Miss. Stacy H | Wed 23rd Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:Ms. Evelyn O | Wed 16th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Brilliant!! - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous place!We travelled as three married couples, with my wife and I accompanied by our two sons and their lovely wives.Agnes made us very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble.The rooms are excellent and the service superb.I would certainly love to visit again, and would highly recommend Kilmuir Park to anyone visiting Skye.

Response

Thank you so very much for your lovely review but having lovely guests is just what makes it all worth whileKind regards Agnes

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart M | Fri 11th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

An excellent B&B - could not be better. Agnes is fab and everything is of the highest standard. Smoked salmon and scrambled eggs for breakfast the best i have ever had, Views from bedroom window out of this world. cannot recommend highly enough.

Reviewer:Dr. Morag Hunter H | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Simply perfect! - Rating 5/5

I was in this beautiful B&B with a photography mate.We chose it because of its location, almost equidistant from most of the great photographic spots in northern Skye, but when we entered this nice house we were amazed by the clean, spacious rooms and the comfortable common areas.We also loved the style.Breakfast was superlative with plenty of food options.But best of all was the warmth of the owners, which we like to remember as typical scottish hospitality.Great people in a great accommodation, absolutely recommended!A big italian hug to Agnes and Gordon! We'd love to be your guests again on our next Skye trip!Ciao!

Response

Thank you so very much for your lovely review but having lovely guests is just what makes it all worth while Please could I ask you to paste and copy your review on Trip Advisor Kind regards Agnes

Reviewer:Mr. Marco S | Thu 26th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Luxury in Skye - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, very clean, modern and well equipped, very nice host, great breakfast.Dinner at the Stein Inn (recommended by host) was also fabulous. My fellow guests were all equally impressed.Hope to return someday.

Response

Thank you so very much for your lovely review but having lovely guests is just what makes it all worth while Please could I ask you to paste and copy your review on Trip Advisor Kind regards Agnes

Reviewer:Mr. Paul S | Mon 16th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Very good stay in Kilmuir Park - Rating 5/5

Magic stay in Kilmuir Park in a beautiful and quiet place.Very warm welcome and kind hosts.Delicious breakfast!We have loved our stay!

Reviewer:Miss. Stéphanie B | Sun 15th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Meticulously clean room, excellent service, wonderful host, first class breakfasts, plenty of parking spaces. Nothing was too much trouble. What more could you wish for?

Reviewer:Dr. Nicholas P | Sat 14th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Meticulously clean room, excellent service, wonderful host, first class breakfasts, plenty of parking spaces. Nothing was too much trouble. What more could you wish for?

Reviewer:Dr. Nicholas P | Sat 14th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Meticulously clean room, excellent service, wonderful host, first class breakfasts, plenty of parking spaces. Nothing was too much trouble. What more could you wish for?

Reviewer:Dr. Nicholas P | Sat 14th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Meticulously clean room, excellent service, wonderful host, first class breakfasts, plenty of parking spaces. Nothing was too much trouble. What more could you wish for?

Reviewer:Dr. Nicholas P | Sat 14th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Meticulously clean room, excellent service, wonderful host, first class breakfasts, plenty of parking spaces. Nothing was too much trouble. What more could you wish for?

Reviewer:Dr. Nicholas P | Sat 14th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Meticulously clean room, excellent service, wonderful host, first class breakfasts, plenty of parking spaces. Nothing was too much trouble. What more could you wish for?

Reviewer:Dr. Nicholas P | Sat 14th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Kilmuir Park - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent visit. Agnes is warm and welcoming hostess.

Reviewer:Mr. Charles L | Tue 10th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Fantastic break - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at Kilmuir Park. the room was exceptionally clean, breakfast hearty and great choice but above all the hospitality of Agnes and Gordon was a credit to Scotland. Slainte Mhath

Response

Thank you so very much for your lovely review but having lovely guests is just what makes it all worth while Please could I ask you to paste and copy your review on Trip Advisor Kind regards Agnes

Reviewer:Mrs. Senga C | Sun 8th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Fantastico - Rating 5/5

Fantastico b&b. Nice and friedly staff. Breakfast was very nice. I hope to come back soon. Thank you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Emanuela C | Fri 6th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Kilmuir Park B&B Aug 2013 - Rating 5/5

Fantastic B&B.Agnes and Gordon were fantastic hosts.Breakfast was great, the rooms were spacious, and the location was perfect.If we can ever make it back, we will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Matt H | Wed 4th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 3 nights in late August and what a treat. A very reasonably priced B+B but everything was done to a very high standard. The cleanliness was faultless and food excellent and cooked and served with a smile.Run by an extremely friendly couple who made you feel special.

Reviewer:Mrs. Glenda O | Sun 1st Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


A perfect staying - Rating 5/5

A 5 stars staying. All was okay starting from Agnes :)

Reviewer:Mr. Roberto Della M | Sat 17th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Stay at Kilmuir - Rating 5/5

Excellent house and bedroom, the owners are friendly and warm people.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lidia S | Thu 15th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

We absolutely loved our stay at Kilmuir Park. Agnes and her husband were wonderful! We felt very welcome. The home looked newly renovated and was very comfortable. We walked under a mile to a great dinner at the Old School Restaurant in Dunvegan. Breakfast was delicious. We were only staying one night, but we wish we could have stayed more!

Reviewer:Ms. Sylvia R | Wed 14th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Like being at home - Rating 5/5

We were lucky to have found this treasure at Dunvegan! It was a dull day and we were very warmly welcomed by Agnes who gave us a lot of good advice what to see in the area and were to go to eat. We have enjoyed our stay until the last moment! Thanks a lot to Agnes and Gordon!

Reviewer:Mrs. Daniela P | Sat 10th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

We can confirm what has been written before:really a very nice B&B! Very friedly and clean. Perfect Breakfast (try the Salmon)! Also a very cosy common room with a warm chimney. WiFi in bedroom worked. Only thing you need to know:make sure to book a table in the nearby restaurant, otherwise you will end up with shortbread in front of the chimney!Thanks a lot to Agnes and Gordon!

Reviewer:Dr. Ingo B | Thu 8th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


B&B like a pied-a-terre - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 4 nights in Kilmuir Park in August 2013. We've never felt more welcome at a B&B. Agnes and Gordon are the best hosts you can imagine:interested, warm and helpful. The room with a view was pretty and the same goes for the well equipped living room. We had a wonderful stay!

Response

Thank you so very much for your lovely review but having lovely guests is just what makes it all worth while Please could I ask you to paste and copy your review on Trip Advisor Kind regards Agnes

Reviewer:Mr. Niels S | Thu 8th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


July 2013 - Rating 5/5

My husband and I had only one night at Kilmuir park. We loved our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Mette-mari M | Tue 6th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Thank You - Rating 5/5

We loved your hospitality, your stories, your entertainment, the generous salmon breakfast!, and just everything else. Thanks for having us, shall return and hope to find you again!Seiko &Thomas

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas H | Mon 5th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Many thanks - Rating 5/5

Hi Agnes - many thanks for a wonderful two nights on Skye.I am only sorry we had not planned to stay longer!

Reviewer:Douglas P | Mon 5th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


You won't find a warmer welcome - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Kilmuir Park on a two day visit to Skye and were eating at The Three Chimneys that night.From the moment of booking we were made really welcome by Agnes.She sorted taxis for us to get to and from the restaurant and the cheerful correspondence meant we were excited to get there - we weren't disappointed.Clean, comfy and nothing was too much trouble at all.We were made very welcome by Agnes - she served up a great breakfast and great Glasgow humour to boot. You even get to meet some peacocks!We'd definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Ms. Claire R | Fri 2nd Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Great experience - Rating 5/5

Wonderful hospitality, lovely room and delicious breakfast. Highly recommended!

Response

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Kilmuir Park. Thank you for leaving such a lovely review It makes all the difference knowing you left happy kind regards Agnes

Reviewer:Ms. Aleksandra H | Fri 26th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

this was such a lovely lace to stay, restful, friendly and family feel with a wide selection of menu for breakfast, great advice about what to do.

Reviewer:Mr. Jane H | Thu 25th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

This is an excellent B&B with Agnes giving us a very warm welcome. Having arrived on motorbikes in the rain / drizzle we were dripping wet. Our very wet clothes were taken and dried for us. The room was spacious, comfortable and well stocked, with the benefit of a comfy lounge for guest use. The breakfast was very good with plenty to eat. There was ample off road parking. I would definitely use Kilmuir park again. Many thanks for a comfortable and welcoming stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sian C | Tue 23rd Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

the past week was delightful with thre service of Agnes

Reviewer:Mr. Dorsan Van P | Sun 21st Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Exit Review - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place. The little touches were very much appreciated;cotton balls and buds and special breakfast requests. The room was immaculate and the house was warm and welcoming. We would be remiss in not mentioning the entertainment but stay with Agnes and find out for yourself.

Reviewer:Ms. Christine L | Fri 19th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


just like a Mom.. - Rating 5/5

A special place , an eccellent hospitalityI was greeted like a daughterand a beautiful kitchen that churns out the sublime pancakes

Reviewer:Dr. Silvia B | Fri 5th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this place. Agnes has welcomed us very well. A heart-warming place

Reviewer:Mrs. Reiko M | Mon 24th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


really nice place - Rating 5/5

really nice place and friendly owner. The only complaint concerns the floor:moquettes is not so easy to keep clean, allergic person has frequently problems with this kind of floor (very common in UK)

Reviewer:Mr. Giulio C | Mon 24th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Super - Rating 5/5

Very friendly people and many options for breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Jacek S | Sat 22nd Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Stay here if you are visiting Skye! - Rating 5/5

Firstly this was an ideal place to stay with a view to getting the ferry to Harris the next day, as it is in the north of the island.The B&B itself was a real home from home. It was comfortable with great beds, spotlessly clean and very well provided for. A nice sitting room for guests too. The owners couldn’t have been more welcoming and friendly, Agnes and her husband were delightful people to know.The breakfast was lovely, we opted for the lighter meal which was beautiful pancakes and fruit. If this was ‘lighter’ I’d not be able to manage the main breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Doug W | Thu 20th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Visit to Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

Fine location, lovely house and a real Scottish welcome from the hosts Gordon and Agnes.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert E | Tue 18th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

Everything you would wish from a B&B - friendly, clean, excellent breakfast, and owners that treat you like friends.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. John L | Sun 16th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Top notch - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming couple.Good food and very clean accommodation and facilities

Reviewer:Mr. Peter T | Wed 5th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


KILMUIR PARK - Rating 5/5

Very nice place and extremely friendly people. I will never say lack to a loch again, I promise.Everything was justperfect;a warm welcome and the best breakfast I had during my stay in Scotland (Scottish pancakes!!!) Thank you for making our vacation memorable........Peter and Marina

Reviewer:Mr. Peter B | Wed 22nd May 2013 | 6 years ago


Enjoyed our stay very much! - Rating 5/5

We had a great time staying here, the owners were very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable, breakfast was really good. Was only a 10 minute drive to Three Chimneys. Great views from the room.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerald P | Mon 13th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Kilmuir park - Rating 5/5

Very Nice b&b, nice room, quiet and lovely people!!

Reviewer:Mrs. EmilieTenenbaum| Sun 12th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent !!!! - Rating 5/5

Very good hospitalityRoom very confortable and very good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Cyril F | Thu 9th May 2013 | 6 years ago


the warmth of home - Rating 5/5

Even though we just spent one night here, the time we spent will be remembered in ourwhole life. We arrived Kilmuir Park at 4:00 pm by cycling from Portree, it took us 5 hours, we were really tied after that but i still want to go to Neist point, so we took another 2 hours for cycling there, my girl friend felt faint and gave up on the half way, two nice girls drove her back but i kept cycling, when i finally arrived at Neist point, it's almost dark and no tourist there, i was nearly exhausted myself. it's really really horrible at that moment because my bike didn't have light and my phone couldn't find any signal there, and even worse,the long long mountain road was waiting for me. But i was quite lucky to meet a nice couple travelled with a caravan and stayed at Neist point overnight, they gave me food and water and drove me back. When i was back, the outside was completely dark, every people were so worried about me and my girl was crying, she told me the host have been driven out for searching me and the hostess keep talking with her to console her, told her don't worry about me and after i came back we can have dinner together. Fortunately i was safe back, the hostess cooked delicious Chinese dumpling for us and didn't charge us anything. The next morning, the hostess helped us to ask the bus driver to take us with our bikes to Uig because we didn't have any energy to cycle.i saw her even beg the driver for giving us space to put bikes, i was really touched at that moment because we are just passers for her, but she treated us like her family.i might say too much about our personal story but the most valuable thing i found here was not only the beautiful house, the great breakfast, but the warmth of home.This is my most memorable experience in skye and i will definitely visit them again once i have opportunities back to Scotland.

Reviewer:Mr. Jiatao B | Sun 7th Apr 2013 | 7 years ago


Well-kept and charming - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I visited Dunvegan and stayed overnight at Kilmuir Park.The owners have included many nice touches -- I particularly enjoyed the strong, hot shower at the end of a long day.Breakfast was excellent, with many choices, served to our liking.We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel C | Fri 15th Mar 2013 | 7 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Safe & Secure Payment
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat