Reviews

What people are saying about Kilmuir Park




Two night stay with our son and his fiance - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our two night stay there.Ian and his wife Christine greeted us upon arrival with hot tea and coffee as it was raining and we had made a long drive.They were very generous with their insights on the island and where to hike.Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:JScott Whitmore | Wed 18th Oct 2017


Fabulous place and fabulous hosts!! - Rating 5/5

Kilmuir Park is arguably one of the best B&Bs on Skye, our stay was made special by our hosts Ian and Christine who couldn't have done enough for us as nothing was a problem. Definitely a home away from home.Their house is gorgeous and immaculately presented, breakfasts are fabulously generous and a great selection.Definitely be back!

Reviewer:Lorraine Lorimer | Wed 18th Oct 2017


Fabulous and homey stay! - Rating 5/5

We really loved our stay at Kilmuir Park - we were showered with hospitality and had the most amazing breakfast we'd had anywhere in Scotland! I highly recommend a stay at Kilmuir Park, whether you're headed for dinner at the Three Chimneys (as we were), or you're in Dunvegan for the castle or Giant Macaskill museum - so much to see and do and Kilmuir Park is the perfect base for it!

Reviewer:Lisa Bebell | Fri 6th Oct 2017


Excellent home from home - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable stay. Bedroom well appointed and very comfy bed and super shower. Very pleasant lounge to feel at home in with wonderful view. Ian and Christine excellent hosts.

Reviewer:Dennis Leith | Sat 30th Sep 2017


Thank you - Rating 5/5

We stopped one night here on our way to the Outer Hebrides and we made most welcome, offered a lovely cup of tea in a spacious lounge when we arrived.The bedroom was delightful and the soft furnishing was most tasteful,( a slight snag was that the shower I our room was difficult to operate) and the breakfast was amazing! It was good to meet such lovely hosts and we wish them well in the future. Margaret and Chris September 2017

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Wagstaff | Sat 30th Sep 2017


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect hosts, very comfortable rooms, beautiful location, best Scottish breakfast ever. Great, Thank you

Reviewer:Jutta Millich | Mon 14th Aug 2017


From France - Rating 5/5

Every thing was perfect, bed king size, very quiet,a famous breakfast, Ian and Christine were so friendly.

Reviewer:Camboulives | Fri 11th Aug 2017


Stay in Twin Room - August 1st & 2nd 2017 - Rating 5/5

High Quality B &B accommodation - very smart, clean and up-to-date. Ian and Christine were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. Superb breakfast. Guest fridge was very useful for keeping your drinks and sandwiches cool. Quiet location despite proximity to road and outstanding views from relaxing lounge. Would have no hesitation in recommending to others and would definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Middlemiss | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Very clean - Rating 5/5

The couple who runs this B&B are kind and keep the place in immaculate condition. We stayed at 4 different B&B's and their breakfast here probably was one of the best tasting. The place is extremely quite and my bed was comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. DavidSpivey | Wed 26th Jul 2017


Gorgeous - Rating 5/5

It was really a great time that we spent at your beautiful and warmfull house. Thanks

Reviewer:claudia bertocci | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


A Piece of Heaven in Skye - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay in Kilmuir Park. Very cosy atmosphere , a delicious breakfast . Our hosts did everything in their possibilities to give us an agreable stay on Skye. Five star rating!

Reviewer:Mr. Frank Piccart | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

My friend and I visited for one night. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. The accommodation was first class. Attention to detail was excellent.The location setting was beautiful and quiet.Great choices for breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Response

Dear Laura,Many thanks for taking the time to review Kilmuir Park.It was a pleasure to have you stay as our guests.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Miss. Laura Munro | Sun 9th Jul 2017


hols - Rating 5/5

Pleasant &friendly host, with lot's of information. Very clean &modern, would book for another stay in Skye.

Response

Dear Margaret,Many thanks for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Kilmuir Park. It was our pleasure to share our local knowledge with you.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Wallace | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice and quiet house, fantastic hosts... everything just perfect!

Response

Dear Desiree,We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our home, it was a pleasure to welcome you as our guests.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mrs. Desiree Frei | Thu 6th Jul 2017


A Fantastic Experience - Rating 5/5

My family and I stayed at the Killmuir Park for 4 day and had a fantastic time.We stayed in the self-catering apartment plus one room in the main house.Beds are super comfortable and everything is like-new. Great location for touring and eating one's way through the Isle of Skye.

Response

Dear William,Many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that your family enjoyed their stay at Kilmuir Park. It was our pleasure to welcome you into our home.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mr. William Kenworthy | Thu 6th Jul 2017


Mrs Marion Manson-Morley and Dr K D Morley - Rating 0/5

warm friendly welcome on arrival, lovely clean room, great breakfast. Very comfortable KS Bed. Would definitely recommend.

Response

Dear Marion,Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. It was our pleasure to welcome you both as guests to our home.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mrs. Marion Manson | Wed 28th Jun 2017


Stay at Kilmuir Park - Rating 5/5

Warm hospitality offered by Ian and Christine in a cosy homelike atmosphere. Clean, comfortable, modern rooms with views to their personal gardens and surrounding highlands landscape.Outstanding food !!!Highly recommended.

Response

Dear Hal,Many thanks for your kind review. It was our pleasure to play such a small part in your important event.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mr. Hal McIntyre | Tue 20th Jun 2017


Best B&B we\'ve stayed at. - Rating 5/5

Ian and Christine couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The whole place was spotlessly clean and very tastelfully furnished and felt modern, bright and airy. The super king sized bed was extremely comfortable. We had a wide choice at breakfast and it was all delicious. Can't recommend this B&B highly enough. Wouldn't consider staying elsewhere on Skye and can't wait to return for longer.

Response

Dear Karen,Many thanks for your glowing review, it was a pleasure to have you stay in our home. We look forward to seeing you again.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Riley | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Amazing place to stay! - Rating 5/5

The self catering cottage was a perfect accommodation for our family! Clean, comfortable well equipped, beautiful setting.Our hosts were friendly and helpful. The welcome basket was a nice touch!We'd stay here again for sure!Loved it

Response

Dear Christine,Many thanks for your super review, only happy to help. So glad you enjoyed your stay on Skye.Kindest regardsIan & Christine

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine MacLean | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Ian was very warm and welcoming and was vVery helpful when we lost our hat which we foundRoom very comfy , breakfast excellent.Lovely spot to stay for exploring Skye.

Response

Dear June,Thank you for your kind review, only glad we could help. Glad to hear the hat was found.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mrs. june Lakin | Fri 9th Jun 2017


Terrific! - Rating 5/5

Lovely self catering unit very close too all major sites on Skye.Best Owners to deal with, Lovely people.Very Fun and Knowledgeable.Great Value for Money as well.We've been to 60 countries on over 200 foreign trips.YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

Response

Dear Eric,Many thanks for your super review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our new apartment.Kindest regardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mr. Eric Tierk | Tue 6th Jun 2017


Honey moon stay - Rating 4/5

Loved our 2 night stay. Very comfy room and welcoming hosts with great breakfasts. Location is perfect for exploring north west Skye as well as trotternish peninsula and it's an easy drive to the 3 chimneys...

Response

Dear PeterMany thanks for your wonderful review, may we take this opportunity to wish you a very long and happy life together.All the best,Ian and Christine

Reviewer:Mr. Peter James | Tue 30th May 2017


Wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

Great hosts, great location, great breakfast, and great accommodation.

Response

Dear Philip,Many thanks for your super review, it was a pleasure to have you both stay as our guests.RegardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mr. Philip McEwen | Wed 10th May 2017


Friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

We arrived on bicycle after a rainy and stormy day, were welcomed very friendly and a warm dinner was prepared when the nearby restaurant was fully booked. Nice, clean and well equiped b&b in scenic location.

Response

Dear Wolfgang,It was a pleasure to have you and your son stay with us.RegardsIan and Christine

Reviewer:Mr. Wolfgang Zachgo | Sun 30th Apr 2017


September 2016 visit - Rating 5/5

Dear Ian and Christine,'Thank you' simply isn't enough!We arrived at Kilmuir Park very late at night after 2 days flying from Australia, and another driving across Scotland, so we were utterly exhausted by the time we landed on your doorstep.However, the welcome we received from you, and the attention to comfort and detail of your rooms, was exactly what we needed to break the tension and allow us to relax and recuperate.We would dearly have loved to stay longer on beautiful Skye, and with you, and will highly recommend your accommodation to any and all!Thank you!Warmest regards,Ian, Rosina and Sean ClarkeLithgow, Australia

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosina Clarke | Mon 26th Dec 2016


Kilmuir Park- Rating 5/5

Kilmuir Park was a lovely place to stay;the room was newly decorated in a calm and restful style and warm, spotlessly clean and with a beautiful view. Breakfast was generous and well prepared. Hosts were friendly and well organised. I would recommend it. Thanks very much!

Reviewer:Ms. Anne Wilson | Thu 3rd Nov 2016


Kilmuir Park- Rating 5/5

Kilmuir Park was a lovely place to stay;the room was newly decorated in a calm and restful style and warm, spotlessly clean and with a beautiful view. Breakfast was generous and well prepared. Hosts were friendly and well organised. I would recommend it. Thanks very much!

Reviewer:Ms. Anne Wilson | Sat 29th Oct 2016


Excellent porridge - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay in Kilmuir Park, Ian was very welcoming and helpful, I cannot have gluten and he ensured that I had gluten-free bread and shortbread;he also made an excellent gluten-free porridge for my breakfast. The rooms have been refurbished and they are nice kept and clean. As I travel for work to Skye relatively often, I am looking forward to my next stay!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Chelo Cadavid | Sun 23rd Oct 2016


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Great, nothing more to say

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Podlasin | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Hosted by a wonderful couple, it's a lovely place - spacious rooms, big lounge and courtyard. Great breakfast, and what else, the sightseeing recommendationsby the hosts were all excellent!! Would be great to stay here again if and when we visit next time.

Reviewer:Mr. Ketan Malhotra | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

I was visiting Skye with my son and the warmth of the welcome by Ian and Christine made us feel at home. The accommodation is maintained to a high standard and Ian's breakfasts are delicious. The location is good for exploring the island and I would certainly use this B&B again. tip:take slippers or indoor shoes.

Reviewer:Mr. James Renwick | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


kilmuir park - Rating 5/5

Cannot fault any of the personal service given to us by Ian and Christine, great service and helpful in all situations;eg. bike storage, wet clothing etc. Afternoon tea for a cold couple!Only fault as seen by us, a mature couple, that the breakfast times finished to early for us. And of course many people wish an early start to their day.All in all very satisfactory, thank you.

Reviewer:Robin G Blyth | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

The new owners Ian and Christine are great! A warm welcome, hospitality, great rooms en delicious breakfast.We had a terrible rainy day, after a long walk Ian made us coffee and we could dry our clothes in there kitschen.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mrs. PetraKentie| Sat 10th Sep 2016


Friendlieness and elegance in a scenic location - Rating 5/5

We spent only one night in this b&b, but that was enough to appreciate the owners' friendliness and the lovely atmosphere they created in the house. The interior is gracefully furnished and the location is beautiful, in the middle of Skye's hills, removed from the touristic bustle of other places in the island, and with a scenic view over the mountains. Breakfast is special, with plenty of original choices which differ from usual b&bs, and served in a cozy, stylish room. Everything was perfect. Absolutely to recommend!

Reviewer:Mr. Giorgio Tagliaferro | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Kilmer Park Delights- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Kilmuir Park B&B on the 27th and 28thAugust 2016. We enjoyed excellent accommodation and scrumptious breakfasts. The new owners Ian and Christine were great and made our stay very relaxing. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. The location just outside Dunvagan is excellent for exploring the area and the wider attractions of Skye. Throughly recommend staying here

Reviewer:Mrs. Eileen Stewart | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Absolutely great - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Kilmuir Park was great!The room is absolutely lovely and beds are really comfortable.Breakfast was abundant and delicious.Would absolutely recommend it and definitively stay again there.

Reviewer:Ms. Kristine Bianchi | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Excellent B & B - Rating 5/5

Only on a very short visit to Skye and so happy to have stayed at Kilmuir Park. The accomodation was of a very high standard, lovely rooms and lovely welcome from Ian and Christine. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice all made to order. Highly recommended and would definitely stay there again - great location.

Reviewer:Miss. VeronicaTague| Sun 28th Aug 2016


Recommended place to stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts, lovely breakfast, very clean and comfortable rooms.We enjoyed our stay very much

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Caldwell| Fri 26th Aug 2016


WONDERFUL STAY IN SKYE - Rating 5/5

Just perfect! We spent a night at Kilmuir Park on our tour of the Highlands and we found everything nice and comfortable, from the house equipment to the welcome we were given by the owner. Beautiful and comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a deliciousScottish breakfast that helped us to go on with our route. Thanks for everything Ian and for being so nice to our children!

Reviewer:Mr. JUAN MANUEL FRANCO | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Kilmuir Park is simply the best B&B we have found during our travel in Scotland. The accomodation was very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was fantastic and the owners very kind, friendly and with a lot of good suggestions.

Reviewer:Mr. Stefano Lovato | Fri 19th Aug 2016


ejoyable stay.- Rating 4/5

Kilmuir Park is a very nice B&B , well placed to visit Skye. Beautifully decorated, very comfortable and warm. Breakfast is excelent. Owners were very nice and helpful. A very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Mrs. loretoalvarez | Tue 16th Aug 2016


very lovely place - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed +++ to stay at Kilmuir park.Very good situation with nice view form the room, real scottish breakfast, confortable rooms, nice share space and lovely ownersNicolas, Sarah and Axel

Reviewer:Mr. nicolas bastien | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Great place with lovely hosts - Rating 4/5

We stayed two nights in this lovely guest house. The hosts were very polite, funny and courteous. Delicious breakfast with everything you can wish for.

Reviewer:Mr. Céline Wieland | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Wonderful location and warm hospitality - Rating 5/5

great placeWonderful location and warm hospitality

Reviewer:Mr. Rainer Hauser | Thu 11th Aug 2016


Everything is perfect !! - Rating 5/5

Easy access, clean and lovely room , nice view from the property , excellent breakfast...we will be booking again on our next visit to Skyes.Especialy hosts were friendly and kind ,we felt warm welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. TAKASHI SUZUKI | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Warm, inviting home away from home - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed warm hospitality of our host on our one night stay at Kilmuir Park on the Isle of Skye. This B&B is very clean and nicely appointed. there was an inviting living room for us to chat with other travelers. The breakfast was very delicious.

Reviewer:Mr. Frank Heyming | Thu 4th Aug 2016


Great stay on Skye - Rating 5/5

Ian &Christine were great hosts during our holidays on Skye and the Outer Hebrides. This B&B was just te best from our tour on Skye, North- and South-Uist, Lewis and Harris.It was quiet, very new and clean, the breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere was so friendly and correct that we will keep for ever good memories.They just took over this B&B and I can recommend this to all our friends and they will do it super in the future.Thank you so much !Eric and CarineHalle,FLANDERS in Belgium

Reviewer:Mr. Eric De Greef | Thu 4th Aug 2016


The beautiful views - Rating 5/5

At the end of the Isle of Skye is it nice to find such a nice B&B. We enjoy our stay. It is to short to stay 3 nights. Every thing is beautiful in the B&B.

Response

Thank you for your kind words Ian & Christine

Reviewer:Mr. Bert van Heesch | Sun 31st Jul 2016


Nice day - Rating 4/5

Good welcome.Great roomsCould have confirmed me the restaurant reservation.Breakfast timing a bit early.

Reviewer:Mr. pierre vayner | Thu 28th Jul 2016


Top B&B - Rating 5/5

Everything was amazing. Rooms are fully equiped, breakfast was awesome!

Reviewer:Mr. Javier Nafria Lorenzo | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Visit to Dunvegan - Rating 5/5

Fine location, lovely house and a real Scottish welcome from the hosts Gordon and Agnes.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Elliott | Tue 18th Jun 2013


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

Everything you would wish from a B&B - friendly, clean, excellent breakfast, and owners that treat you like friends.Highly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. John Lochrie | Sun 16th Jun 2013


Top notch - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming couple.Good food and very clean accommodation and facilities

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Thorne | Wed 5th Jun 2013


KILMUIR PARK - Rating 5/5

Very nice place and extremely friendly people. I will never say lack to a loch again, I promise.Everything was justperfect;a warm welcome and the best breakfast I had during my stay in Scotland (Scottish pancakes!!!) Thank you for making our vacation memorable........Peter and Marina

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Boons | Wed 22nd May 2013


Enjoyed our stay very much! - Rating 5/5

We had a great time staying here, the owners were very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable, breakfast was really good. Was only a 10 minute drive to Three Chimneys. Great views from the room.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerald Pena | Mon 13th May 2013


Kilmuir park - Rating 5/5

Very Nice b&b, nice room, quiet and lovely people!!

Reviewer:Mrs. EmilieTenenbaum| Sun 12th May 2013


Excellent !!!! - Rating 5/5

Very good hospitalityRoom very confortable and very good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Cyril Fievez | Thu 9th May 2013


the warmth of home - Rating 5/5

Even though we just spent one night here, the time we spent will be remembered in ourwhole life. We arrived Kilmuir Park at 4:00 pm by cycling from Portree, it took us 5 hours, we were really tied after that but i still want to go to Neist point, so we took another 2 hours for cycling there, my girl friend felt faint and gave up on the half way, two nice girls drove her back but i kept cycling, when i finally arrived at Neist point, it's almost dark and no tourist there, i was nearly exhausted myself. it's really really horrible at that moment because my bike didn't have light and my phone couldn't find any signal there, and even worse,the long long mountain road was waiting for me. But i was quite lucky to meet a nice couple travelled with a caravan and stayed at Neist point overnight, they gave me food and water and drove me back. When i was back, the outside was completely dark, every people were so worried about me and my girl was crying, she told me the host have been driven out for searching me and the hostess keep talking with her to console her, told her don't worry about me and after i came back we can have dinner together. Fortunately i was safe back, the hostess cooked delicious Chinese dumpling for us and didn't charge us anything. The next morning, the hostess helped us to ask the bus driver to take us with our bikes to Uig because we didn't have any energy to cycle.i saw her even beg the driver for giving us space to put bikes, i was really touched at that moment because we are just passers for her, but she treated us like her family.i might say too much about our personal story but the most valuable thing i found here was not only the beautiful house, the great breakfast, but the warmth of home.This is my most memorable experience in skye and i will definitely visit them again once i have opportunities back to Scotland.

Reviewer:Mr. Jiatao Bi | Sun 7th Apr 2013


Well-kept and charming - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I visited Dunvegan and stayed overnight at Kilmuir Park.The owners have included many nice touches -- I particularly enjoyed the strong, hot shower at the end of a long day.Breakfast was excellent, with many choices, served to our liking.We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Christian | Fri 15th Mar 2013


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat